Author interview with Brianna West


 

Another Wednesday has arrived. So has another interview. This week the author is Brianna West. A young, talented writer from someplace called California.

Her new book, Victor has now hit the shelves. It looks well worth a peek, as do her other works. Here is the synopsis:

A companion series to Promiscus Guardians series and standalone paranormal romance* Lilly Hughes, pureblood witch and Guardian-in-training, has worked arduously the last three years to become the best Guardian in her class in hopes of securing a position on Lucas Easton’s team, the highest coveted position in the Guardians and the team her late mother was a member of. However, she suffers from a dangerously clumsy nature that threatens to make that dream just that, a dream. Until she meets Victor, supervising angel to Lucas Easton’s team and active member on the Promiscus Guardian council. He’s an angel with a gentlemanly demeanor and incredible looks that immediately turns her bad luck for good. Or does he? His gentle nature is hiding a dark secret, a past that Lilly has been desperate to know since she was told of how her mother perished in a mission. What is Victor’s connection to it? How can she control these subsurface desires for the one man who might hold the key to her future and the secret behind her mother’s death? Will it ultimately lead to tragedy?

Check out all her works at: http://www.amazon.com/Brianna-West/e/B016APSN6Q/ref=dp_byline_cont_book_1

Interview…..

1. When did you first realise that you wanted to become a writer?

There was no real click, shift, “I’m gonna be an writer!” moment for me. It was more so a longstanding obsession for romance that led me to ultimately decide I could write it better–or at least I tell myself so–and then it was just boom baby, I’m a writer. Writing romance is my little bit of release from daily hectic life, a life I greatly enjoy but sometimes want to run headlong the other direction from screaming.

2. What novels/works have you released and what are you working on now?

So far, I’ve released three books, two of which are part of my main series, Promiscus Guardians–not to be misunderstood as promiscuous. The third book stems from this series, a spin-off called Guardians In Love, which follows the love stories of the secondary characters featured in my main squeeze, the Promiscus Guardians’ series. As of right now, I am several chapters into the third book of my main series, and I am hoping to fit another two spin-off books afterwards. What can I say? I love to write; it gets me.

3. I’m a new author. Tell me how to achieve my goal?

First and foremost, write the damn book. I know, shocker. That’s ultimately where you start. How you work the media scene, how you network yourself, how you proceed through your authorhood is really just a matter of style. I know there’s a lot of “how-tos” out there to “lead” new authors into writing, presenting themselves, promoting their works in order to achieve the ultimate “I’m the big bestseller mofo,” but what it really comes down to is what you want, how you want it, when you want it, and if you ready to kill for it….I mean, work for it. If the answer is yes, you’ll make it. It’s hard work, especially if you’re like me that does everything yourself, be it covers, editing, formatting, and promoting yourself.

4. Is there anyone who has influenced your writing?

I write for me. I don’t let other writers influence my style, however, I do have those of which I admire. Mostly, I admire those writers that continue to write for themselves; who never take it for grated; who strive to be a better writer every time they write; who never give up. Those bastards are tenacious, and I love it.

5. What makes you sit down and want to share your stories?

Me. I know that sounds narcissistic, but that’s who I write for. I love getting feedback. I love hearing what others think about my work, but ultimately, I write for myself. I write as a release. I write what I want to read. Most importantly, I write what I enjoy. Because let’s face it, I’m awesome, and I have to keep me, myself, and I happy, right? Just kidding. However, it’s true that I never write with anyone else in mind but what I’d like to see on the page.

6. Tell us a little bit about yourself?

Hi, I’m Brianna…I’m a Taurus, growl. Haha! Me? That’s a concept. I’m a mother of three who never spends a day alone. I am a wife to a wonderful husband that never judges my perverse sense of humor. I’m a woman that has found a passion with writing and nursing that exceeds any happiness I could have bought for myself. I’m a woman that enjoys making people laugh, making them forget their worries momentarily with a well-timed yet entirely inappropriate gesture. And whether or not it truly feels this way sometimes, I’m an author–a badass romance writer that has a style uniquely her own.
Thanks Brianna:)
One thought on “Author interview with Brianna West

Leave a Reply

